How do I cancel my account?

Simply uninstalling the application or canceling your PayPal recurring payment does not cancel your account or terminate your subscription. You can cancel your account either in the SpiderOak application on your computer or online. To cancel in the application, press Account in the lower right corner. (Older versions of SpiderOak had "Account" in the top right corner.) The account management window will open; press the Cancel Account button. This will take you to your online account page.

To cancel your account online, sign in and click on Account in the top right corner to go to the Account page.

However you get to your account page, scroll to the bottom of the page and click on the Cancel Account link. Canceling will initiate a pro-rated refund for the remaining time on your account. It may take up to two weeks for the funds to be available on the billing method originally charged. To protect your privacy, our copies of your encrypted files are deleted shortly after you cancel your account, and this cannot be undone. Be sure that this is what you want before you cancel your account.