As the company continues to grow and decides how to best serve our supporters, we made the difficult decision to enforce trials and close expired accounts.
This is how this decision may affect you:
If you are on a 60-day trial, you may have been receiving emails keeping you up to date on how far in the trial you are and giving you instructions to upgrade your account. Many users whose accounts expired previously were not immediately closed. All of these users who did not upgrade their account will now be closed.
If you signed up for a free 2GB account earlier in 2015, we encourage you to upgrade to one of our monthly or annual plans so we can continue to protect your data.
As you know, a company can’t survive on a free product. It's been a hard decision, but ultimately, we want to continue to provide you and our supporters with products that help protect what matters most for you.
Thank you for understanding and for your continued support. As always, if you have any questions or concerns, please send a note to our support team at firstname.lastname@example.org