This article has moved to our new Help Center and will no longer be updated on this page. Please see the Help Center for the newest version.
Even though all your data is stored encrypted, you can carefully and selectively allow portions of your SpiderOak network to be shared with family, friends, colleagues, or clients. You can create a ShareRoom by choosing any number of folders from your computers. A ShareRoom may be accessed as a unique web URL or by entering a user's ShareID and RoomKey on the SpiderOak homepage, easily allowing people you invite to view your documents, pictures, movies, and so on. As you make additions or edits to the folders within a ShareRoom (no matter what computer those changes are made on), the changes are automatically viewable to those who have access to the ShareRoom.