What happens if I de-authorize a device?

By choosing to de-authorize a device, SpiderOak will prevent further communication between your SpiderOak network and this device. Essentially, the de-authorized device becomes read-only. This function was established primarily in reaction to a stolen or lost device such that a thief would not be able to remove or delete data from this device or others.

Please keep in mind that de-authorizing a device does NOT remove the device from your account.