Support & Knowledge Base

FAQs

Still have questions? We have answers! Check out our Frequently Asked Questions for everything you need on SpiderOak

What happens if I 'de-authorize' a device

By choosing to 'De-authorize' a device, SpiderOak will prevent further communication between your SpiderOak network and this device. Essentially, the de-authorized device becomes read-only. This function was established primarily in reaction to a stolen or lost device such that a thief would not be able to remove or delete data from this device or others.

Please keep in mind that de-authorizing a device does NOT remove the device from your account.

Couldn't find an answer to your question? Email our support with your question.

Have a Question?