Support & Knowledge Base

FAQs

Still have questions? We have answers! Check out our Frequently Asked Questions for everything you need on SpiderOak

If I delete a file from one machine that is being synced with another, what will happen to that file on the other machine?

The file on the other machine will also be removed and placed in the Deleted Items Bin under the associated devices. The same is true if you delete a folder that is synced with another computer: the corresponding folder on your synced computer will also be moved to the Deleted Items bin.

Couldn't find an answer to your question? Email our support with your question.

Have a Question?