Support & Knowledge Base

FAQs

Still have questions? We have answers! Check out our Frequently Asked Questions for everything you need on SpiderOak

Which version has priority in a multiple computer sync environment

Whichever version the user has interacted with most recently.

For example, if you deleted a file on Computer A more recently than you edited that same filename on computer B, the file will be deleted and removed from both folders. However, all is not lost as SpiderOak will still retain the file in the Recycle Bin under each device on the View tab.

Couldn't find an answer to your question? Email our support with your question.

Have a Question?