Support & Knowledge Base

FAQs

Still have questions? We have answers! Check out our Frequently Asked Questions for everything you need on SpiderOak

Can I tell SpiderOak not to keep historical versions of my files, or limit how many historical versions it stores

Right now it's not possible to limit how many historical versions of your files SpiderOak keeps or stop saving them entirely. Historical versions are a critical part of the backup process: if you accidentally overwrite all the data in a file, or replace it with something else, you still have the older correct version safely backed up.

If you have too many historical versions of your files saved, you can delete or purge them. See How do I use the purge historical versions option?

Couldn't find an answer to your question? Email our support with your question.

Have a Question?