Support & Knowledge Base

FAQs

Still have questions? We have answers! Check out our Frequently Asked Questions for everything you need on SpiderOak

How do I delete historical versions

To delete a historical version, first click on the file. A window will slide out from the right displaying all of the file's historical versions, including the date the version was saved and its size. Highlight any of the files and then click the 'Delete' (red 'X') button to remove the versions from your account. (To select multiple files, hold down the Control key and click which files you would like to remove.)

You can also purge historical versions from the command line. For instructions on how to do so see please How to purge historical versions from the command line.

Couldn't find an answer to your question? Email our support with your question.

Have a Question?