Support & Knowledge Base

FAQs

Still have questions? We have answers! Check out our Frequently Asked Questions for everything you need on SpiderOak

Will SpiderOak back up my files if the program is closed

No. SpiderOak can only upload your files when you are logged in and SpiderOak is open (this includes if the program is minimized or running in the background).
If you close SpiderOak before your upload completes and/or log out of your computer, your backup will pause until you reopen the program. When you reopen the program, your backup will resume where it left off.

Couldn't find an answer to your question? Email our support with your question.

Have a Question?