How do I remove SpiderOak Hive from my device?

In the desktop application, open Preferences - General and enable the option "Disable the SpiderOak Hive folder on this device". Press Save. Shut down (don't merely minimize) SpiderOak and reopen it. The Hive folder on this device will no longer synchronize with your other devices.

That's all you have to do. Some users also like to do one or more of the following:

  • De-select Hive so that its contents are no longer backed up. Now that Hive has been disabled, it can be de-selected in the Backup tab.

  • Delete the Hive folder from the computer, using the operating system's file manager (Windows' file explorer, Mac Finder, etc.).

  • Remove prior historical versions of the Hive folder and its contents from SpiderOak's online storage, using the Manage tab.

This procedure is per device, not per account, so you may wish to repeat this process on other devices.


The information above is based on the current version of our application. If you are running an older version, download and install our current version, then follow the instructions above.