How do I remove data from my account?

To remove data from your SpiderOak account, open the SpiderOak application and choose the Manage tab. Select the files or folders you wish to remove and click the Remove button. Confirm that you wish to remove the data from your account, and the files will be permanently removed from your online storage and free up the corresponding space in your account.

Please note that deletions do not occur immediately because they must go through the queue in order, just as uploads do. If you are trying to delete data to free space in your account because you have exceeded your space limit, see Exceeding Your Account Limit.

Your storage used might not immediately reflect the deletion of your files if the SpiderOak servers have not yet updated your account information. Depending on your connection speed and server traffic, it might take a few minutes for your storage space to update.

The information above is based on the current version of our application. If you are running an older version, download and install our current version, then follow the instructions above.