Simple. The first 2 gigabytes are free. Should you wish to store more than 2 gigabytes, our price is $10 for the first 100 gigabytes and $10 for each additional 100 gigabyte increment. There are never additional fees to access or share your data, never bandwidth limitations or restrictions.
When you upgrade to a higher plan, you do not purchase additional space, you purchase an entirely new plan. Rather than selecting the amount of space you want to add, you should select the total amount of data you would like to have in your plan.
When you select an additional 100GB of space, you actually purchase another year's worth of 100GB total.
Yes, we offer a money-back guarantee on all our accounts. If you need a refund, please mail Support and we'll be happy to assist you.
Yes, we do pro-rate all upgrades. "Pro-rating" means that we will apply any remaining funds you have on your current account towards the purchase of additional space.
For example, if you have a 200 GB annual plan that was purchased four months prior, you have paid $16.60 per month (200/12=$16.60) or $66.60 in total ($16.60x4=$66.60).
If you then decide to upgrade to a 300 GB annual plan, we will now calculate how much money you have unused on your current account and credit it towards your new purchase. In this example, you have used $66.60 which means you have $133.40 remaining in credit (200-66.60=133.40).
We now subtract your credit from your purchase of the 300 GB annual plan. The $300 minus your remaining credit of $133.40 is $166.60, which is what you will be billed to upgrade this account.
When upgrading your account select the total amount of data that you would like in your account. Please do not select the amount of data you want to add to your current plan.
For example, say you currently have a 200 GB plan but you are about to reach your limit. You would like to purchase another 100 GB for a total of 300 GB altogether. When upgrading, you should select the 300 GB plan from the drop-down menu, not 100 GB. Because you are choosing the total size of your plan, selecting the 100 GB plan will reduce your total space to 100 GB instead of adding an additional 100 GB.
You can access all your old invoices and edit your billing history at any time by clicking the "Account" button in your SpiderOak application, then choosing "Edit" next to "Credit Card/Billing Information." This will launch a secure window in your browser where you can access and print all your past invoices, update your credit card information, or change your billing address.
You can also access this information online by choosing the "Account" tab, then clicking Edit next to Credit Card/Billing Address. This will take you to your billing page where you can edit your personal information. You can also view and print any invoices on this account by clicking the "Receipt" button next to your dated invoice.
There is no need for you to renew your account manually. Any account which is still active on your renewal date will automatically renew. (This includes both monthly and yearly accounts.)
If you do not wish to renew your subscription at the end of the month or year, either close your account before its renewal date or contact Support at email@example.com.
You can close your account within the program or online by clicking on "Account" and then "Cancel Account."
Please keep in mind that unless your account is completely closed, you will be billed automatically. Uninstalling SpiderOak does not cancel your account.