Can I tell SpiderOak not to keep historical versions of my files?

Right now it's not possible to limit how many historical versions of your files SpiderOak keeps or stop saving them entirely. Historical versions are a critical part of the backup process: if you accidentally overwrite all the data in a file, or replace it with something else, you still have the older correct version safely backed up.

If you have too many historical versions of your files saved, you can delete or purge them.